Never Meet your Heroes, but See them Live as much as Possible.

Normally I pretend I’m too busy to keep up to date with a blog. Well, I’ve got a week off work right now so I suppose there are no excuses.

This week has been pretty boss. Stu bought me the best Christmas present ever last year, two tickets to see The Cure, and we finally went this week! The Cure are the best band in the world and their set was amazing. I am so buzzed still! It was the best!

Do I have shitty photos taken all the way from the back? You bet I do.
img_6095img_6106
Manchester is a pretty cool place, and they have a Fab Cafe there too. I used to visit the Fab Cafe in Leeds quite often when Joni lived there so it was great to see this one too. We had a pretty good game of Streets of Rage and Street Fighter before the gig. Newcastle totally needs a Fab Cafe.
img_6084
I really like Manchester; it’s a cool place to visit. The people there are really proud of the music scene they have and they have some cool record shops and coffee places.
Now that last year’s Christmas present has finally been received, I need to sort out this year’s. This is great in some ways, as we’ll be up to some cool stuff during Christmas (which I can’t really put online yet!) but it also means the whole present buying thing which is lame because it means too many people will be in the city centre from now until the end of January! Hopefully, I will survive it. If not, don’t let Paul touch my stuff when I am gone.
Leave a Reply

