Mario, Dinosaurs, and Mix Tapes

I’ve come to realise that the reason I’m crap at keeping a blog is that I’m actually pretty awful at talking about myself. When I was a teenager, I kept one of those awful livejournal blogs daily, because I was younger and fucking full of myself, but now I never see the point in talking about things on a blog. I keep a normal diary, and I talk to those I know about my day, and that’s it! I think that this is how it should be, because we talk about ourselves way too much online, and we’re just over-sharing the same bullshit.

At the same time, I do like to have a space online where I can just write about what ever I want. I might write posts about what I’ve been up to, I might write about things I’ve seen, or it might be something else entirely.

With that being said, here are some things I found online lately that I just had to share:

Jurrassic Park: 90s kids remake

Two kids in the 90s got their video camera and their Jurrassic Park toys, and made what is probably the best ever fan remake of a film ever. For some reason this is only just coming to light now that the new Jurrassic World film is out.

Mario Mods are a Thing

Did you know that you can play Mario as Alice Cooper, Marilyn Manson, or one of the KKK? Now you do. Modded ROMs are hardly a new thing, but I’ve only just realised how popular they are, and they’re fun as fuck.

If you want to use some of these ROMs, a good place to start is this page- it’s in Italian, but you’ll be able to get the jist of what most of them say.

alice

Untitled

Wu Tang vs The Beatles

I just think this might be the best mix tape ever created.

You can find loads more mix tapes at DatPiff, but I doubt you’ll find any as good as this.

Anyway, that was a small update from me. You might see a few more updates in the next coming weeks, as like I said it’s good to have a space to write about whatever I want. Catch y’all on the flip!

Leave a Reply

