RIP, Mel’s Column!

I probably should have put up a post about this earlier, but whatever, I’m lazy. Just letting you guys know that this issue is the last one you’ll see my column in:

1798776_10152165267209729_1941532543_n

Having a column in Total was a real blast, and the two years spent doing it were awesome! I just want to put this up to say thanks to you guys for reading it, and for your support. I wouldn’t have bothered writing if it wasn’t for all of the cool people who I’ve been able to speak to and have a laugh with along the way.

At the same time, I hope you don’t think that’s the last you’ve seen of me! I still write for Total Tattoo, it’s just that my role there has changed. You’ll be seeing me in the magazine less often, but when you do, it’ll be in lovely big features, where I can stretch my legs a little further than the 800 word count I had before. I’ll be getting back to it as soon as possible, and I already have some little ideas I hope I can grow into big lovely ones! Total Tattoo is one of the best magazines in the world, so I’m super proud to still be part of it.

In other news, I’ll be focusing a lot more on my photography, and I’ve decided to try to take part in something quite cool next month. I’ll let you guys know how it goes when I can! 🙂

One thought on “RIP, Mel’s Column!”

Leave a Reply

