The Bitch is Back

It’s been a while. A lot of things have happened. Some pretty good, some horrifically bad. I don’t really feel like talking about it, much. I feel like I should really keep up blogging and stuff, though, because it’s good for me to have somewhere to write.

If you’re wondering, yes I am still working for Total Tattoo magazine. I love it. I’ve found myself really comfortable writing for the magazine, yet I still love the challenge of it at the same time. Not many jobs are like that, so I’m finding things really cool right now.

269393_10150891259028952_1390633401_n

If you’re also wondering, no I am not working for Inkslingers in Newcastle anymore. It was a cool five-or-so years being friends, but I guess everything ends at some point. I don’t know if you can expect any blog stuff from those guys in future, but it won’t be from me.

Right now, I’ve been focusing on my photography, too. I’ve been having a lot of fun with it, and I find that I’m taking photos with pretty much anything I can get my hands on. The quality from my phone isn’t great, but sometimes I don’t have my camera around with me. Currently, I am using a Nikon D3000, and I absolutely love it. Here’s some new shots from me:

Lately, I’ve also been ready to step outside of my comfort zone a little and do some stuff outside of tattooing. I absolutely love writing about tattooing; it’s my main passion. However, I feel like it’d be cool to stretch my legs a little and see what it’s like outside of the bubble. I’ll still be writing for Total Tattoo and Tattoosday UK as much as normal- that’s still my priority. I’ll just be doing some other stuff, too. My buddies are currently working on a new gaming website, so I went down with them to the North East Retro Gaming show last week to review it. It was actually really cool; it was just like working at a tattoo convention. I may also be doing some work for Nuclear Heart Promotions in the future. I’m pretty excited about it all- if anything, it’ll make me even better at what I do. Nuclear Heart is pretty cool, by the way- they’re a brand new company, and you should check them out here.

Screenshot (10)

Apart from all of this, I guess I’ve been doing the life thing as much as I can. It’d take forever to talk about all of that, considering the last time I updated, but I had a cool weekend this weekend. This week, the weather over here has been really amazing- it’s so warm outside; I love it. After some serious retail therapy, I went mini-golfing with my friends, like all the cool white kids do. We were only about ten minutes walk away from home, but it felt like we were on holiday. I’m really hoping that it’s this great next week, too, especially since we’re busy next weekend watching some Lucha Libre in town and busy at work during the week. Please let this weather last! I don’t want Autumn to come.

IMG_2229

So, anything else? Oh yeah, I changed the blog’s layout. Do you like it?

2 thoughts on “The Bitch is Back”

Leave a Reply

