Been Busy.

So, as you can probably guess, I’ve been way too busy lately. So busy, I can’t even seem to keep a simple blog. Crap!

I saw The Cure! It was immense! No matter what happens, that will always be the best day ever. Honestly, it was amazing. They did a three and a half hour set, and everything was just perfect. I’ve spent years waiting for a chance to see The Cure, and it finally happened! I’m still not totally over that, I wish I could see them play every single day. Robert Smith is the coolest dude ever.

Things have been a little crazy balancing writing and the ‘day job’. It’s actually really hard to do both sometimes, and I work almost every day. Not too long ago, they introduced the ‘late’ shift at work. It isn’t really late, it’s only an extra hour one week out of the month, but it makes a difference sometimes! Just when I have a routine going on, something messes it up! I suppose things never get boring since they’re never the same.

Things with Total Tattoo are going well- in fact, I was just out today covering the Teesside tattoo convention. It was pretty awesome; I was very impressed. When you go to smaller tattoo shows, you never really know what you’re going to get. This show really impressed me, though, and I can’t wait to do my write-up. I took a look through my pictures before and, after breathing a sigh of relief that they came out alright, was very impressed with some of the work I saw.

I also managed to get a teenie tiny tattoo myself:

Get in like! A Tattoosday UK tattoo! My pal Gary Wiedenhof did this, and it is actually a lot sharper than it looks, haha. It’s just very hard to take a photo of your own arm with an iPhone. Gary is a really great tattooer, and I was amazed at how gentle of a tattooer he is as well! Everyone says this about him, but I didn’t realise how much they’re right.

Next week, I will be getting tattooed by Dave before he leaves for Australia. Can’t wait for that, either. Hopefully I’ll have the time to show that off, he’s doing a hot hair balloon on the remaining space on my left arm. Get in!

Everything apart from this has been work in some shape or form, I think. Well, I’m sure that’s not the case, but it feels like it right now! Hopefully soon enough when things wind down towards the end of the year, I’ll have more time to write bigger posts like this. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

