Site stuff, symbols, Late Shows, etc.

Well, I re-designed some things on Tattoosday UK. Look at this:

image

What do you guys think? I thought it would be cool to have something a little cooler, and a little more grown up. Every other logo I’ve ever had looks like I’ve just typed ‘tattoo font’ into Google, so this seems a lot better.

I really like my new logo as well, we never had a proper symbol logo before. There’s a part of me that’s still hoping that this isn’t something which someone else has done, because that can happen with symbols. Hopefully it doesn’t mean ‘I eat babies’ to someone else.

I’ve also went through all the applicants for people who have applied to be on my crew for this. There are a couple of friends who I’m gently trying to persuade to also join me. Just a quick heads up- if I haven’t replied to you, please let me know. I made sure I got back to everyone, so I wouldn’t want anyone to think I’m ignoring them.

I’m once again looking forward to the late shows next weekend. Silly picture of Paul’s squid from last year:

DSCN1367

Paul says there is a space hopper disco on. There better be. Otherwise it’ll be a night of pretending to care about some hipster’s art. There’s free beer though. And loads of those glowsticks.

Other than that, I’m just enjoying a rare day off. I enjoy my days off in the usual ways- working. When I’m working on the site, or writing, it pretty much feels like a break anyway. Besides, just because I have a day off, doesn’t mean any of my friends do, so I’d be bored otherwise.

With that being said, I think I’ll go enjoy the rest of my day off while it still lasts. Until next time, losers.

Leave a Reply

