Writing, Comics, Typical Crap you should Expect at this Point.

Well, why not take advantage of this bank holiday and find some time to update this thing?

If you’ve been wondering what I’ve been up to lately, it’s all over Total Tattoo magazine this month. Peterlee’s 10th Convention, or ‘Mel and Paul’s big day out’, is finally in Total Tattoo magazine this month. I did the words, but I also did the photography as well, which was really fun and something I don’t normally do. Here’s a photo I twocked from a really cool guy who’s known online as ‘Blooded CuSpid’:

3ac87f60978911e18cf91231380fd29b_7

If you’re interested, the magazine you are looking for looks like this:

524024_10150810137844729_102702399728_9448032_1860644284_n

Other than that, I have been mainly reading these:

a708691a96d011e19e4a12313813ffc0_7

And eating these:

6bf8aeca97c011e1abb012313813106f_7

I’ve also been getting a little too philosophical over what I will be writing about in future. I have the next column down, so right now I’m doing the legwork which comes before the next write up. When you’re writing about tattooing, and you’re not a tattooer yourself, you don’t really have a leg to stand on unless you’re talking about those who you’re writing about. I guess it’s a matter of integrity. I’d be pretty pissed off if someone wrote about what I do (whatever that is- writing words and eating sweets?) without speaking to me! So yeah, that’s what I’ll be up to for the rest of the week. It’s always fun.

In my next column, which is out next month, you may see me trying to look at the more positive side of certain things. That’s all I want to say for now, but I’d like to say that it was the most fun I’ve had writing something in ages. I have a feeling I will have a lot of fun with the next one, too.

[I wrote something here about the sad passing of Adam ‘MCA’ Yauch, but I’m too bummed out to post it!]

Currently, work is the main focus in my life. After I’ve paid off a few things ‘get gone, student debts!’ and sorted out the boring tax stuff, I’ll finally be moving out with my best mate Joni. As you can imagine, I’d rather be sitting making money than spending it right now, haha. Thankfully, I won’t have to worry about decorating when we move out:

25eb9bde8bab11e1b9f1123138140926_7

I love my friends haha. If anything, right now I have enough paintings and flash to fill a whole mansion. Keep em coming, I love getting all of this in the post.

I’m doing that thing where I’m even boring myself writing this thing. I’ll be back when you least expect me. Until next time, faceless internet people!

Oh yeah, and Matt Skiba’s new album is out today, and it rocks. Download it on iTunes!

Leave a Reply

