Will Work for Sleep.

I actually can’t remember the last time I had a full day off. I mean, if I thought about it, I would probably remember, but I’m too lazy. Those who are playing Draw Something with me are starting to get angry.

The past week or so has been even more mental than usual. I had some downtime as well though, where I went to see the Harlem Globetrotters, which was immense. Other than that, I’ve been working non stop.

Last weekend I went to the Peterlee Tattoo Convention, to cover it for Total Tattoo magazine. I can’t wait for you guys to see that. It’ll be the first convention I’ve covered for a magazine, and it was really hard! Smaller shows are harder than you would think to cover. Still, I managed it, and I wrote another column on the same day, which I guess earns me ‘hard ass writer of the year’ award since I was so tired and there was so much to do. My photos are all, of course, copyrighted to Total Tattoo, but I do have one crappy iPhone picture for you from fairly early on in the day:

IMG_0956

The weather over this last week has been really great too. They said it’s going to be cold again next week, which really sucks. I’ve been in love with my life when the sun was here. Newcastle is a really lovely place to be when it’s sunny. Everywhere just looks nice. Shall I bore you with another picture?

IMG_0972

Oh! I have exciting news! I am finally going to see my favourite ever band. The cure are going to play at the Leeds festival, so I bought tickets for myself and my best pal Joni. We’re only going for the day, but it will be amazing. I’m so excited! Really looking forward to it, it is probably going to be the best thing I see for a long time.

IMG_0914

Next week, I will actually have at least two days completely free to do sod all. I am so excited. I really want to do something exciting, but I probably won’t have the energy, let’s face it.

At the moment, this is the news. Everything’s been pretty same-y regarding Tattoosday UK lately. That isn’t a bad thing, I’ve just been relaxing and enjoying doing nothing but post updates. I’m hoping to do something cool soon, but I’ll tell you all about that when I have some solid plans.

I hope you’re all good, I’ll update again soon.

Leave a Reply

