This Writing Thing.

Okay, so I said I would update you guys this weekend on my work. First off, I’d like to bring to your attention that I’ve yet again made it to the front cover of my favourite magazine, Total Tattoo. Wicked! I’m still stoked to be a part of the magazine. I don’t think I’ll ever get over the excitement, haha. Anyway, you can buy that now, this is what it looks like:

If you’re a regular reader of my site, you will know that this month I am talking about the differences between being a female tattooer now, and being one decades ago. I was fortunate enough to have the help of some wonderful tattooers, whose work is absolutely fantastic.

Sally was also cool enough to let me share some of the wise words bestowed onto me from Kate Hellenbrand and Dawnii Pit- you can click here and here to read them both.

Dawnii

I’m in a pretty good place with my writing lately, even though it may not be obvious since I’ve been without a computer for a week or two. I’m working on some cool things, though,  and I can’t wait to show them off. From a geek’s point of view, it’s also been cool getting good feedback from tattooers I really admire. I guess anyone else here would name-check some tattooers, but most of my friends don’t really care who these people are, so I won’t, haha. It’s cool though, even if I do always feel like a dork talking to these cool people.

Next week I will be updating the site every day, which is going to rule- I love my new computer. I have some cool ideas for a few things, and I can’t wait to see how they turn out.

As always, thank you for being so supportive. Thanks especially for this month, where many people have been extremely nice and understanding of current events. You guys rule, I’d definitely win in a “who has a coolest readers ever” contest.

Leave a Reply

