Fourteen Days.

Hey everyone, it’s been a little while, right?

I was away last weekend, you see- I only update this blog on a Sunday now, because I don’t have much time to myself, and I only use this to keep up to date with people I don’t see much. I guess that means I have to talk about that first or something.

I was out for my cousin’s hen night, you see. We went on a Magical Mystery Tour! No, really. On the bus at 8AM, and (after going to Weatherby Service Station, the best service station ever) ended up first in…. Leeds!

image

Awesome!

We had a good time spending the afternoon in bars and seeing strange doll shops full of weird things. On the bus again- to…. Bradford. Honestly. I ended up with a room with a view, as well, I’m so lucky.

image

The night was alright though, better than I thought it would be (no one died).

image

On Sunday, we went to the Lake District, which is beautiful, and I spent too much money in the gift shops.

So, that happened. I don’t really want to go too much into detail about it, since it was a really good night with my family, and personal things like that shouldn’t be online, haha.

I also got home to see this.

image

I know, right?! The magazine is out now, and everyone keeps shitting their pants when they go for the big shop at Tesco and see my name. Total Tattoo is the best tattoo magazine in the world, and I am so lucky to be a part of it. Everyone has been lovely, so thank you very much! It’s strange having your name on the cover of a magazine, I have to say, but it’s humbling at the same time.

This week has been a little mixed up, and I’ve been a little more social than I usually am. My writing has suffered this week for it, but I think I really needed it! I work every single day, no exceptions. Even on my weekend away I was on Google Reader organising what was happening when I got home. Once in a blue moon, I will need to give myself a little break, or I’ll burn out! I did still manage to get some done, though. Anyway, I got up to some cool things.

I saw this:

image

I won here:

image

I also battled zombies (and won):

image

I did some other crap, too. I needed the break! Next week, I’ll be back feeling refreshed, and I have loads of cool things to write about. I’m actually so excited, I’ll probably write half the week’s posts tomorrow after work, haha.

Thank you to everyone for your patience, though. I know too many writers who’d be given shit for not updating their site properly, but no one’s like that with me. Those who read my articles online and in magazines always rock, and I am grateful!

It’s been a long-ass week, so I’ll leave it here. I’ll see y’all next week. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

