Clearing a Few Things Up!

Okay, first up, I wish you guys would comment on these posts instead of emailing/messaging me, because it may mean that I wouldn’t get asked the same questions, haha.

First of all, I’ve had a couple of messages about this picture I posted up last week about being freakin’ organised:

image

  1. Yes, I am the one who writes the Inkslingers blog. I thought you all knew that.
  2. Yes, TT stands for Total Tattoo- you should all definitely know that.
  3. Yes, I have an interview coming up for Tattoo Revolution. In all honesty I thought y’all knew that one too.

I didn’t realise people would actually look at the names of those files, you’re a seriously nosy bunch.

Okay, what else happened this week? Well, if you believe what you hear, I single handedly brought down a shit tattoo convention. No, that didn’t really happen.

image

Also, I thought eagles had two legs, but there y’go.

Basically, all that happened is that LS Ink tried to have another convention. If you’ve never heard about LS Ink from me, it’s because they’re so bad, they’re the only convention I’ve been to that I haven’t written about, because in all honesty, I had nothing nice to say. I thought I was being polite by not writing about them.

Anyway, they posted stuff on Tattoo.TV about their next show, I asked why the hell they don’t have an artist list already, and they took offense. I’m assuming that what’s really happened is that they’ve come to realise they can’t make money from it, but instead of saying that, they’ve blamed the ‘bad press’ those like Mike Stratton and myself have apparently given. Whatever.

You can read stuff here and here, and make up your own minds, really. I don’t really care, but I thought I’d clear it up because I don’t enjoy being woken up in the middle of the night with text messages.

Anyway, let’s talk about things I care about. Look:

image

Still excited!

Oh yeah, also, the incredible Charlie Roberts is coming back to Newcastle! Yey! But, I’ll be at work! BOO! That really sucks. At the same time, I’m glad I got this when I had the chance:

image

Seeing a picture of my arm relatively bare is strange already.

Anyway, for more info about that, and Ian’s other guest Scott Banks, click here.

To cheer myself up, I booked in a tattoo with Siobhan for my birthday. Getting a tattoo from an apprentice should be scary, but I’m down with it. I know Siobhan and Lauren, which I guess makes it easy. You should book in with them, though- their going rate is 40 of the Queen’s pounds, but you’ll have to hurry for that deal because they’re getting too good already.

Anything else this week? Oh, Peewee started a website about gaming. You should check it out. It’s pretty damn rough around the edges, and his grammar is all over the place, but my site sucked at one point, so you should give him the benefit of the doubt. I’ll give him a grammar book later on, if that helps. 😉 Click here or the picture below for that.

image

Okay, I think that’s all for this week. I will be away next week (on a Magical Mystery Tour, I shit you not!), so there might not be an update, but I’ll have my new phone by then so you can check up on my Tumblr page, if you like. Or you can wait, whatever. I just like keeping in touch with you guys who I barely see.

Thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “Clearing a Few Things Up!”

    1. Shit son! Those flash sheets are immense! It’s now my dream that no one’s snapped up that burning church before I have the dolla to get over there for a tattoo from Uncle Allan himself. Wow!
      Haha, I was wondering where you’d disappeared to on FB- I envy you for being able to delete the stupid thing, haha. Things are good thanks, I hope alls well with you too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

