Ouch.

So, this happened:

DSCN1004

Just look at this tattoo- I’m fucking beautiful, haha. There’s nothing quite like going to a tattooer whose work you love so much they give you something even better (and bigger!) than you thought you wanted. This, as you can see from the picture’s watermark, is by Thomas Morgan (of Bert Grimms’ studio, Bob Roberts’ studio and the show Tattoo Highway), and it was a real pleasure. Well, not so much at the time, haha, but I’m honoured to have this guy’s work on me. I’ll have a much better picture when this is healed.

If you ignore the small spaces I’ll have to be imaginative in filling up, I pretty much have a half sleeve now. Groovy.

Lots has been happening this week, and I’m just sleepy thinking about it. For the first time in a short while, I’m actually wondering how to fit everything for the week in with my writing- things are that busy. First off, the first episode of Tattoo Age is out today. It seriously rocks, I love it and can’t wait for the next one next week. You have to check it out, it’s a billion times better than the bullshit the stupid “learning channel” can put out. You can see a little something I wrote about it here, by the way.

Also, in non-tattoo related news, Alkaline Trio’s new album is out. I don’t have it yet, but I hear it’s kind of hit and miss, which is a shame. I’ll probably still listen to it. I need to get this later on, hopefully I won’t be disappointed. They need to bring out an album with new stuff, I really liked This Addiction. Some songs have already made their way onto YouTube, of course. Here’s Clavicle, let me know what you think:

If you’re into the whole conspiracy theory crap like I (kind of) am, you might be interested to know the annual Bohemian Park members meeting is today. This is where some of the richest and most powerful people in the world meet. No one’s really sure of what they do there, though they’re supposedly responsible for the atomic bomb, and many past US presidents have been members at one point. Like any conspiracy theory, I don’t know if it’s actually true, but it’s still kind of fun, haha. Here’s a video, which is kind of long, where some guys apparently infiltrated one of the group’s rituals.

Like I said, I don’t know if I believe it or not, but it’s entertaining nonetheless.

Other than getting tattooed, listening to music and hearing more conspiracy theories, things have been pretty chilled out here. I saw my friends on Sunday at their band practice though, which was cool. Nick made me miss playing the drums, though. Him, Jon and Ross are really great- no sign of Joni though on Sunday, haha.

DSCN1000

The rest of the week will probably be spent relaxing and working. I’m too sleepy this week, it’s ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

