Peel Back your Skin, Invite me In.

People are pissing me off left, right and centre today. Tired of businessmen pretending not to be businessmen, making loads of money from stealing ideas and selling people their ideology of what a humble craft is supposed to be.

Instead of bustin’ balls, though, I think I’ll just chill with this:

tbs

This is from the Taking Back Sunday package I got in the post today, along with their awesome new album. I love Taking Back Sunday, I’ve always held fond memories of them. I remember skipping the high school prom to see them live, I remember listening to their albums on long coach journeys, and the fact they held at least one track space on every damn mix tape each ex boyfriend gave me.

The album doesn’t disappoint. In fact, it really rocks, because their music is a lot more “grown up” now. I’ve grown up a lot since I was 16, so it’s cool that I don’t feel embarrassed listening to this with the window open.

Along with the CD and this signed picture, there’s some art prints here. Here are my favourites:

DSCN0929 DSCN0930

Sorry for the rubbish pictures, I’m lazy.

The picture to the left is by Brad Filip, and the one on your right is by John Nolan. I think these two, along with the signed cover, are the pieces I’m going to find cool frames and wall space for.

Tonight I’ll be sat on my bed with a pen in my hand, writing more stuff about the Swastika for Tattooist Art. I can’t believe how long it’s taking to write this. I think part of the reason for this is the fact that this will be in the third issue (I think), so I’ve just been writing little bits at a time. Another reason is purely the fact that this is a massive thing to cover, and I’m going to have to get it just right, too! I always think that if something’s special, I should write it in a notebook, first. Good penmanship is already dying out enough.

If you’d like to know more about the Swastika and its positive meanings, you can check out my new friend Svasti’s blog here. Here’s a picture from his blog:

Sweet, right? I’d also recommend giving Man Woman a Google. He’s a really nice guy, and has been very supportive of this feature, which is really nice.

Anyway, I’m off to do more work. Until next time…

Leave a Reply

