Lost Treasures.

So, this weekend will either be spent here:

DSCN0922

Or here:

DSCN0925

Yup, staying in again! Sorry for that messy desk, haha. I have so much work to do it’s kind of ridiculous. I’m thankful for it though, since there’s not much happening money-wise right now. Basically, to keep certain projects going, I really need a day job. I think I’ve written about this here before. I won’t bore you guys, but let’s just say there’s not that much going on out there. This means I have to write a lot more than usual. I don’t mind too much, but it would be nice to have some stability with a part time job.

Anyway, there’s enough of that. On a brighter side, I found some lost treasures when I was cleaning up yesterday. Awesome stuff.

DSCN0904DSCN0906DSCN0912DSCN0917

I know, you’re so jealous of my life(!)

Nah, next week will probably be better. I’ve got some cool things going on, and hopefully I’ll hear back from some interviews and such like, so I’ll also have money. This means I’ll be able to keep going with certain projects and talk to you all about something other than cleaning my room. It could be worse, I could have cats or a baby, and be telling you about those instead.

For you tattoo fans, Thomas Morgan and Shon Lindauer are officially in Newcastle. I haven’t had the chance to get to the studio yet and say hello, and I’m sure they’ve been really busy anyway, but I’ll probably pop in next week- you should too, and book in an appointment. The guys both still have some limited spaces, in Inkslingers tattoo studio on Nun Street (next to Wilkinsons).

I also found this video in my “Watch later” playlist on YouTube. It’s some short film on the “Zebra man”, who was this tattooed carnie freak. It’s a true story about this guy who went to Africa and was so amazed with the beauty of the zebra that he decided to get his whole body tattooed in a zebra print. It also has a guy playing George Burchett, which rocks. I can’t remember where I found this, but thanks to whoever posted it up!

Zebra Man

 

I think I need more prints and flash in my room. Surrounding myself with tattoo-related stuff makes me want to work more. Currently really digging this Rachel McCarthy print:

I don’t think I’d put it in a cute pink frame though, haha. Oh yeah, I should say, I found that here, and you can buy prints from Rachel for £10 plus postage- email the address on the picture for details. 🙂

The rest of the night will be spent looking for more videos like the one above, reading and possibly painting. My life is ridiculously exciting(!)

Leave a Reply

