2.1

I forgot to tell you all something important. I passed university. Passed with a 2.1 as well- schwiiiiiing! So yeah, there’s something new for the ever-growing CV. I wonder if I should use these powers for good or evil.

Oh, I guess that means I can do whatever the hell I want with this dissertation now. It’s about ‘Careers Guidance and Tattooed Individuals’, and was a great excuse to write about something I really gave a shit about for a change. If anyone wants to read it, let me know and I’ll pass it on. It’s kind of massive, but it should be fairly obvious which parts are worth skipping. Email me for that.

In other news, I’ve been reading a strange but fascinating book. I started to read this a while ago, actually, though I can’t remember why I stopped. It’s called Lords of Chaos, and is about the Norwegian black metal scene from the 1990s. I’m not really into metal, but the book is unreal. It makes me draw strange things though, like Baphomets with boobies. I just like to think I’m hilarious.

 DSCN0662

If you’re wondering, I’m well aware I’m crap at drawing. I just like to do it anyway when I’m bored. Don’t worry, I don’t share many of my shitty drawings, so your eyesight is safe.

Back in the real world, I hung out in the park today with Nick and Dan, since it’s a nice day. We don’t do this often enough. I got to sit under my favourite tree ever, which always rocks. Nathan and I call it Alan. Alan the tree.

ALAN.tif

If you have a slow internet connection, don’t click on the picture above. It’s a panoramic, and is huge. WordPress uploads the originals, I think.

We went into the kids’ park too, like real badasses. Got one or two cool shots. I freakin’ love Newcastle.

DSCN0734DSCN0738DSCN0822

I’m a total daredevil, too:

DSCN0766

Okay, maybe not.

2 thoughts on “2.1”

Leave a Reply

