Finally.

Psst! Look at this:

photo

What you are currently gawping at is the back cover of the first ever printed issue of Tattooist Art magazine! Yes, it’s true! It’s been a long time coming, but I’m now happy to say we’re almost out of the woods and will be out very soon. Thanks to everyone for being so patient, and for your support. None of us could have done it without that, as cheesy as that sounds. Anyone who knows me will know I hate cheesy bullshit, so trust that I mean that, haha.

Anyway, I currently have a list of people who want me to inform them directly when I have more information on how to get your hands on a copy. If you want to be added to that list, let me know and I’ll sort it all out for you. I’d sign your copies but I think that would decrease the value by 99%.

If anyone is wondering, by the way, our back cover was done by tattooer Elvin Yong- and his work rocks so you need to check that out. Really lovely guy.

Any more news today? Well, Joni got a first for his dissertation, which rocks. I think I’m supposed to find mine out on the 1st of July. Expect dramatics and disappointment that day. Also, my good friend Rat now has a Facebook account, so if you know of his work and agree he’s a groovy guy, you can add him here. The happy birthdays today go out to my friends Ian and Jo, who are both really fantastic tattoo artists.

All in all, a good day!

4 thoughts on “Finally.”

Leave a Reply

