Billy Big Bollocks.

I am looking very much forward to The Late Shows tomorrow. Nothing has really happened today (apart from a lot of work), but The Late Shows will make up for this.

I should still write a blog post today though, because I thought I’d clear something up in the hope that people will stop contacting me about it. Lately I’ve been receiving a few messages from people who read what I write, asking why I write about some tattoo conventions, and not others. It’s simple: there are too many tattoo conventions. If I wrote about them all, I wouldn’t be able to write about the things I really want to. If I write about a tattoo convention, it’s because someone has asked me to, whether it’s the organisers, tattooers or readers. Simple as that.

tumblr_kyz3ubj4x41qzqvm2o1_500

Besides, I have convention listings on my site and its Android app.

Really, the same sort of goes for tattoo artists- if I write an article highlighting their work, a lot of the time they’ve submitted something, or they have something going on that’s news-worthy. If you want me to write about you, just send something in instead of whinging. It takes mere minutes.

So there’s that. I don’t like writing things like that to be honest. I tried to think of something that’s a little more positive to put in this post, but I could only think in bullet points. You can choose your favourite from this list, picture it in your head and we’ll call it a day for this post:

  • My sister has a strange obsession with Roy Walker from Catchphrase.
  • Late next week, I won’t be a proper student any more.
  • On Sunday, this guest post will be finished.
  • “Billy Big Bollocks” is my favourite sarcastic insult.
  • My friend Ian has good news for me tomorrow.
  • The Tyneside has Toy Story 3 on again soon for only 75p.
  • Nathan’s dad is fine, because he has five fingers. And a hand.

Right, now it’s time for a bath, then to watch one of these bad lads:

DSCN1062

Leave a Reply

