Post, Music, the Usual Crap.

 

DSCN1089

Getting mail is the best, especially when it’s from my friend Paul. Sat and read through some great pieces of writing he sent me today, which has made my day. Paul is a fellow writer, and has been writing about tattoos probably since before I was born, haha.

This week has been sort of crap. I mean, good things have been happening -some really good things! I will tell you all later, I don’t like to jinx things, or talk about things I haven’t even started yet (I don’t think it’s polite), but as far as actual excitement goes, this week has been mainly spent in my house, trying to finish my work for my degree. It’s immensely boring, especially when you’re desperately trying to find a good excuse to keep going sometimes.

Thankfully, the Beastie Boys and Billy Corgan came to my rescue yesterday. First up, listen to the new Beastie Boys CD here while it’s hot. They put it up on their official site yesterday after some arseholes leaked it onto the internet. Their explanation for streaming it anyway is the best:

“So as a hostile and retaliatory measure with great hubris we are making the full explicit aka filthy dirty nasty version available for streaming on our site. We hope this brings much happiness, hugs, and harmony. Enjoy Kikoos for life!”

image

Another groovy thing was Billy Corgan’s announcement on a Facebook video that not only will there be a new Smashing Pumpkins album out within the Teargarden project, but the whole back catalogue of their music will be re-released, with lots of unreleased material too! Oh, and a European tour! I hope they can come to Newcastle.

SP air punch- go!

image

Wow look at that thing- did I take that picture drunk? Looks like it’s still healing and everything. I’m too lazy to actually take a better photo for you lot though.

So there’s that. Anything else worth sharing? Oh yeah, I fixed my ghetto blaster. It only took me a year.

DSCN1073

I feel like you’ve all seen each and every corner of my room now. It’s like we’re friends.

Tomorrow, the dissertation is getting printed and bound. Then I start the mammoth task of my last Care Ed assignment. All this hassle just to work in McDonalds, eh?

Leave a Reply

