Success!

I DID IT.

2,000 words of complete crap. It’s readable, and hopefully passable, though, so there’s that done. I’ll never have to think about integrated children’s services ever again. Awesome!

How did I do it? I got my nerd on with Joni, of course.

spongebob_coloring_sheet_3_9

After being so frustrated with that assignment, and actually being sort of upset because I thought I was an idiot, Joni really helped me out, just by saying, “right, we’re going to do this the old college way”. Suddenly, a whole load of memories of us racing to 1,000 words during college (and getting an A in English Lit!) burst open inside my brain, and it was on. I don’t know why it helps, but it does. Joni and I are fully capable of writing 1,000 words in less than an hour, just by racing to see who can do it first.

So far, the scores are drawn. There’ll be a new race tomorrow, and I really want to win so Joni can buy me a present. If you’re ever having trouble writing, grab a friend and race. You’ll be surprised how much it helps.

CURRENT SCORES

MEL: 2

JONI: 2

 

I’m now battling through my dissertation. This is something I’m actually sort of enjoying, because a lot of my literature review relies on tattoo history. I’m a bit of a history buff when it comes to tattoos, so it’s really fun to be able to read about it and be working at the same time.

Speaking of tattoo history, you might want to check out this post I put up on Tattoosday UK. It’s about the history of Danish tattooing, and the article it links to rocks. Alex mentioned it over at Tattoo Revolution magazine too, which is always cool 🙂 I like it when Alex and I link to each other’s work, I feel like not everyone in tattooing is fighting with each other, haha.

image

It’s not all good though, because the sun is out. I want to be outside! If it rains after my work is done, I may actually cry. At least being in here keeps the sun away from my new tattoos.

Leave a Reply

