Following the Herd

Everyone’s doing those lame music challenge things on Facebook. Well, if you haven’t noticed, I’m lame too. But I don’t want to fill up everyone’s news feed with my favourite fucking songs, haha. I’m also going to do it in one day, LIKE A BOSS. So here’s my list, after the jump.

imageday 01 – your favourite song

My favourite song is now “Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na) by My Chemical Romance. I know it’s recent (and actually my favourite song for ages was the Lovecats by The Cure, but this song is so exciting! It reminds me of seeing the band the other week, and Laura’s brilliant video of me singing it at the show off my face 😉 Did you know there were supposed to be about 40 “na”s in the title? Well, you do now, punk.

 

day 02 – your least favourite song

Y’naa what? My least favourite song is by The Cure, and it’s called Just Say Yes. It does my tits in, but the reason I see it as the worst is the fact it frustrates me that it’s the only song by The Cure that I don’t like. In fact, I think it’s shit, haha.

imageday 03 – a song that makes you happy

Classics of Love, by Common Rider. Look it up on YouTube, it sounds like Summer 🙂

day 04 – a song that makes you sad

Anything from the Disintegration album by The Cure. Oh, let’s say… Plainsong.

day 05 – a song that reminds you of someone

White Lines by Grandmaster Flash. Here’s lookin’ at you, Joni.

imageday 06 – a song that reminds you of somewhere

Let’s have some fun- Let’s get ready ready, let’s get ready ready, let’s get ready to RUMBLE!

day 07 – a song that reminds you of a certain event

Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen reminds me of head banging on the way to Download, haha.

day 08 – a song that you know all the words to

Apparently it’s impressive that I know all the words to I Am the One and Only by Chesney Hawkes.Michael

day 09 – a song that you can dance to

Wanna be Startin’ Somethin’ by Michael Jackson. Joni knows why.

 
day 10 – a song that makes you fall asleep

By Starlight by The Smashing Pumpkins is a good one, propa chill 😉

day 11 – a song from your favourite band

I guess this is where The Lovecats by The Cure sits now 😉

day 12 – a song from a band you hate

I don’t really hate many bands, because I’m smart enough to know you can just not fucking listen to it (you can tell your mates that magic trick next time they talk about Glee!), but we all know I have no choice in this house with the likes of JLS and Take That, so I’ll just say Relight my Fire by Take That, I suppose.

imageday 13 – a song that is a guilty pleasure

I have no shame anymore.

day 14 – a song that no one would expect you to love

No one expects me to say out loud that I really love new wave stuff, so maybe Stormtroopers in Drag by Gary Numan.

day 15 – a song that describes you

The Joker, by the Steve Miller Band. I really am a space cowboy. And I’ve been called Maurice multiple times. Okay, that was a lie, but I am a space cowboy.

day 16 – a song that you used to love but now hate

Warning, by Green Day. It was a very long phase I was going through.

day 17 – a song that you hear often on the radioimage

Lately I’ve been waking up to Planetary Go! by My Chemical Romance, which has been pretty cool.

day 18 – a song that you wish you heard on the radio

Why would you wish you’d heard a song on the radio? In my room there are mp3 players, a computer, a CD player… shit, I even have a Walkman for my tapes. I don’t need your stinkin’ radio.

day 19 – a song from your favourite album

Patent Pending, by Heavens

day 20 – a song that you listen to when you’re angry

Probably something like Gorilla Radio by Rage Against the Machine.

day 21 – a song that you listen to when you’re happy

Whatever I want, I’m happy, yo!

tumblr_kq969oOlcv1qa403qo1_400day 22 – a song that you listen to when you’re sad

Usually an Alkaline Trio acoustic, because they’re really relaxing (thanks for the CDs, Blood Pact!). Um, Private Eye?

day 23 – a song that you want to play at your wedding

I just looked at all of my CDs and still have no idea. I’d probably be boring and just go with Lovesong by The Cure, because I can.

day 24 – a song that you want to play at your funeral

Hey ho, the witch is dead, the… nah, I’m kidding. Probably either Another One Bites the Dust by Queen, or Ice Ice Baby. But only if everyone sings along. Maybe a dance number, I’ll have to figure it all out.

day 25 – a song that makes you laugh

Horse Outside by the Rubberbandits! 🙂

day 26 – a song that you can play on an instrumentimage

Just learned Na Na Na on the bass, but I said that one before… uh, I can play Hey Ya! by Outkast on it too! It’s piss easy but lots of fun!

day 27 – a song that you wish you could play

I wish I could play the Eddie Van Halen solo on Beat it on guitar. I don’t play guitar, so that’d be a challenge I guess.

day 28 – a song that makes you feel guilty

Why would a song make me feel guilty? Unless there’s one specifically about me and Jason Gibson killing the fish in nursery. There should be, anyway.

day 29 – a song from your childhood

Heal the World by Michael Jackson. We used to sing it in assembly in primary school. When I was really little I thought he was singing for the anti-human race instead of the entire human race. True story.

day 30 – your favourite song at this time last year

The Lovecats, as said in #1 haha.

 

Well, 1up for productivity today! Now you can freely read and judge me forever. After all, once it’s on the Internet, it’s on the fucking Internet.

Leave a Reply

