Panoramic Pictures and Princes.

Psst! I did a panoramic of my room!

DSCN0001 Stitch

Today’s been one of those days where I just sort of chill out in my room and try to get things done. I practice my bass, I write some articles and I do some other bits and pieces too. It’s kind of nice, way better than working in an office for sure. Today I also did some more practicing for photography. My super groovy tripod came today so I did this panoramic picture. It was really really rough, which is why it looks a little out of focus and the colour balance isn’t right. I just couldn’t be bothered to sort that out, really- and I just wanted to play with my tripod, haha!

So yeah, there’s that.

I’ve also started a new feature on Tattoosday UK called “Dude of the Month”, because I’m starting to get a little sick of the same people always getting praise, when there are great people who don’t get that much recognition. This month I focused on my friend Paul Sayce, who is super cool. He’s a really well known and respected guy, but since tattooing seems to be about flat caps and money these days, he’s been out of the limelight a little. I think he’s great, and he’s a class friend too 🙂 Here’s a picture of a doll Paul made for me once, I love it:

DSCN0595

If you’re wondering, I named him Prince, after Prince Constantine. Prince Constantine was a tattooed guy who worked the circus circuit (try saying that quickly!). His elaborate tattoos had an elaborate story too, about being tattooed as a punishment after being captured by… someone, I can’t completely remember tonight. There’s a small part about him on this page from the Vanishing Tattoo website, which by the way is a great resource for you tattoo history buffs. You can also check out his tall tales on Albert Parry’s book, Secrets of a Strange Art (in the Circus chapter), which was written when no one knew whether his stories were true or not- it’s pretty amusing! 🙂

Yes yes, I’m a dork. Moving on.

Tomorrow is another day practicing the bass, writing and doing some more photography- cool 🙂 I’m also off to see some of my friends in town, as Ian says he has huge news to tell me- also cool! I also have some more stuff for the site which I really need to get a move on with, like a Facebook landing page and an actual logo, here’s hoping I can do it before the weekend, because next week will be heavy with uni work!

So yes, good day today 🙂

One thought on “Panoramic Pictures and Princes.”

Leave a Reply

