Quoth the Raven…

image

So I was sitting here thinking “I really want to update my blog today but I’m not sure what to write about”- thankfully Wheezy Waiter reminded me through this video that it’s Edgar Allen Poe’s birthday today! Cool, I love Edgar Allen Poe! How did I not know this? Edgar Allen Poe is one of my favourite things. I just totally combined him with another of my favourite things, Matt Skiba, with the painting of him you can see up there. Who knew Matt Skiba could paint?

Here is another mash up of the Poemeister with one of my favourite things, my super cool tattoo:

image

Cheers Paul, you rock!

In non- Poe related news, today was busier than it should have been. I went to meet up will Gill today, she’s my dissertation tutor. We ended up talking tattoos, the West Memphis Three and To Kill a Mockingbird, but I still ended up walking away with a better idea of what I need to do this week to make this dissertation work. Good times! I currently have too many books on my table about research methods and other boring things, which isn’t so great, because my bookcase is holding a copy of Wolverine: Masterpiece Edition, which has his 10 best fights storylines in it and I want to read it now! But I have to read these research methods books instead. Boo!

Oh, in work news, we released a statement about Tattooist Art today which you may be interested in. Here’s the story:

Ladies and Gents,

Many of you that been following us knew that Tattooist Art Magazine premier printed version was meant to be released end of January. Unfortunately, due to a few issues and for the sake of the magazine being released and successful, we had to postpone the release date once again. We at Tattooist Art want to release the printed version as much as you would like to grab a copy, so please bear with us a little longer and we promise to deliver something worth the wait!

In the mean time we will still be dropping our e-Mag version, and the next issue (Feb #07) will be out in the first week of February, with tons of amazing pictures, great interviews with awesome tattooists and an incredible artist who does some insane photorealism paintings. And a few other surprises 😀

We will be seeing you very soon, it won’t be too long now!

Tattooist Art team.

So yeah, I have no idea why I thought I had nothing to write about today.

Leave a Reply

