This is what is written on the inside of the notebook I use for work.

Why is this relevant? (Why is anything on Tumblr relevant?) Well, I’ve been thinking lately about a few things tattoo artists have been saying, and keeping it in mind a lot. I believe, remembering that I am merely an observer of the industry and that what happens in the tattoo media should be a product of the artists’ opinions and benefit them (and not myself) will make me a far better writer.

Unfortunately, this seems to cut me ahead of the pack where some writers are concerned (No egos, keep reading, haha). I say unfortunately, because it does actually make me feel sad that some writers and publishers are producing media merely to take advantage of tattoo artists and make money. Fortunately, there are still many of us who could give a shit who I admire a lot, too πŸ™‚

Since there are a fair few of you tattooed individuals who read this (mainly through Facebook, hello there Facebook friends), I think my point today is just to remind you all to vote with your feet (and your magazine subscriptions!) and say no to the idiots who see tattoo artists and collectors as a commodity to be exploited.

Now, shut up while I get some work done πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

