Journalism Warning Labels: My New Favourite Thing

I came across these online and I have to say they’re absolutely fantastic. This really groovy bloke called Tom Scott has basically made a bunch of warning labels for the shitty journalism we have to put up with on a daily basis.

Since I started writing, I’ve become a lot more aware of the dumb things people will try to pass off as journalism. Don’t get me wrong, when it comes to what I’m doing, there are a lot of great people who do a great job, but most of them are slightly underground compared to a lot of newspapers, magazines and websites. I think perhaps I’ll read 10 or 20 articles a day from some of the bigger news outlets about tattoos and art, all of which are complete rubbish and things I wouldn’t even want to consider newsworthy for the places I write for. This is why I think these stickers are absolutely amazing!

So, go to this legend’s website, print off a bunch of them and feel free to go mental on your next copy of the Metro.

Journalism Warning Labels

Leave a Reply

