So I update this blog, and I’m still just talking crap.

Well, it’s been a while. Whatever.

So, what’s new then? Here are some of the things I’ve been up to lately:

Well first off, I had my first feature printed in a magazine, which was really cool. Unfortunately, it’s a trade-only magazine which not many artists read since Alex isn’t the editor anymore- but it’s there anyway! This was a piece about Japanese art from the Edo period, and the Laing Art Gallery’s exhibit on it. It was a lot of fun to write.

I’ve been immersing myself in the history of tattooing lately, which has been awesome. I think it’s something I really need to understand in order to respect the art more, so I’ve been picking up what I can through books, DVDs and the Internet- it’s a lot of fun 😀 Here’s my favourite book right now by Alan Parry, which was written in the 1930s:

I’ve also been talking a lot with the “old-timers” who live in the UK, which has been a great experience and a pleasure, they’re some of the nicest people I’ve ever spoken to 🙂

I’m pretty excited about today too, as I’ll be talking to a fantastic tattoo artist who I’ve respected for a while now, for an interview for a great magazine 🙂 I don’t like to go on about things I haven’t done yet, since I don’t think it’s polite, but I am excited about this 🙂 I will tell you all more later!

I know, you’re sick of reading about work, right? Honestly, if you’ve got this far, I’m amazed. Oh! I should tell you guys- if you haven’t seen Toy Story 3 yet, shame on you, it’s awesome 😀 Chris and I saw it, and it’s the best film I’ve seen in a while! Woody is just awesome 😀 Chris and I have been talking about going to Lightwater Valley next month, I’m so excited!! Next month is going to be so awesome, I honestly can’t wait. Until then though, I guess it’s just work stuff! Sorry about that!

Leave a Reply

